Cursive - Vitriola LP

  • Cursive - Vitriola LP

Cursive - Vitriola LP

2018 album from the American indie rock band. 12" vinyl from Big Scary Monsters in the UK.

"Remarkably their eighth full-length, it sees the band take a different approach to their tightly woven concept albums from the 00's, creating a less rigidly themed, reactionary record that struggles with existentialism, nihilistic despair and an oncoming dystopia that feels eerily near at hand.

For the first time since 2006’s Happy Hollow, the album reunites Tim Kasher, guitarist/singer Ted Stevens and bassist Matt Maginn with founding drummer Clint Schnase, as well as co-producer Mike Mogis (Bright Eyes, M. Ward, Jenny Lewis) to deliver a cathartic record full of richly melodic, scream-along anthems." - Big Scary Monsters


1. Free To Be Or Not To Be You And Me
2. Pick Up The Pieces
3. It's Gonna Hurt
4. Under The Rainbow
5. Remorse
6. Ouroboros
7. Everending
8. Ghost Writer
9. Life Savings
10. Noble Soldier/Dystopian Lament

You might also like View More