Twisted - Utopia LP

  • Twisted - Utopia LP
  • Twisted - Utopia LP
  • Twisted - Utopia LP
  • Twisted - Utopia LP

Twisted - Utopia LP

Garage punk from South Wales. Twisted's debut/only full length, Utopia.

Self recorded in Porthcawl in the summer of 2014. Twisted sings about the existential crisis in its bones. It is terrified of the tremendous force of love. It knows about being young and lost, the push and pull of pleasant towns. Twisted is angry at street harassment and the stigmatisation of mental health.

Taking influence from many eras of punk's history, Twisted carefully mold these influences to give Utopia a true depth and intensity.

This is split release with Art For Blind in Ireland.

Track Listing

  1. Aureliano
  2. Phantom Penpal
  3. Selfish Instinct
  4. Esoteric Emptiness
  5. Aliento
  6. Holy Moments
  7. Wholes and Halves
  8. The Gulf
  9. Rubbernecker Zentrum
  10. Felt, Enacted
  11. Toxic Convener
  12. Night Fauna
  13. Memory
  14. Elixir

Pressing Information

150 transparent purple
350 black

Looking for something that's out of stock? Click here to sign up for a notification and we'll do our best to get it back in.

You might also like View More